AirDog pump/filter assembly

For discussing the modifications needed for diesel vehicles to run with 2 tank veggie oil conversions.

Moderators: SunWizard, coachgeo

AirDog pump/filter assembly

Postby Renntag » Fri Jul 18, 2008 9:08 am

First, this is my first post and I didnt see anything about intros. I have been using WVO blended fuel for 8 months and researching for 4 years. I am using settle filtration and a centrifuge + heat in addition to several other filters and waterbloc elements.

I live in arlington, Va so we get cold temps too, but it is far more mild here then where I grew up in northern NY.

Is anyone using or have info about using an AirDog or similar FASS pump/filter assembly that extracts air from the fuel stream in an SVO system?

I am very interested in the air removal benefits but have no info on using with SVO.

I am adding a 2 tank system to a Duramax equipped truck. I would also like to do the same thing on our 6.5 powered Suburban.

Comments? Links? Searching here and google net'd me nothing.

thanks in advance.
Ask me about online scheduling and email marketing.
PlanGenius, better business efficiency, sign up now.
Renntag

Postby VegMeister » Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:31 pm

I'll chip in this: Roger Taylor who I think is one of the most knowlegable veg guys not on the internet swears on using a "raptor" which is made by the son in law of the designer of the FASS system?? Some kind of fallout happened there.

Anyways this raptor unit is supposedly better and was designed (the alloys and stuff) for use with SVO and bio as well. But the only information I have on it is what I got from Roger. I'd trust Roger on just about anything, and so it looks like I'll be going with a Raptor for my next conversion (my dad's cummins).

I'm looking for input here too guys: what about the AirDog, FASS, etc? I'm thinking putting something like that together with a FPHE would make a kick-ass system.
centralvalleybiodiesel CF